I know that everyone is always on the search for THE face moisturizer of their DREAMS…a moisturizer that keeps their face looking youthful, soft and smooth to the touch, without the greasy and heavy feeling.  For sometime now, I have been looking for a face moisturizer that keeps me moisturized in this Las Vegas Desert!  I have tried a vast array of everything out their, Clearasil, Aveeno, Loreal, Dior, Ponds, Bare Essentials and etc…but, the brand that I have found to work the best for me is KIEHL’S!  It is a little pricey, but the product and the results are pretty remarkable!  Like they say, let it go and if it comes back to you, then it was meant to be. haha! 

My skin is a combination of oily and dry, so I have a difficult time finding a moisturizer that makes my skin feel moisturized, without feeling oily/greasy. I tried Kiehl’s a few years ago, and loved it!  But, due to the cost of them, I was determined to find a moisturizer that had similar results, at a cheaper price.  I tried everything that I could find at Target, Walmart, Bare Essentials and Ulta, however, nothing compared to KIEHL’S.  I have tried the Powerful Wrinkle Reducing Cream Sunscreen SPF 30 and Super Multi-Corrective Cream SPF 30 face moisturizers, and loved the results of both!  I was also getting a few dark spots on my face, due to too much tanning, so I tried the Clearly Corrective Dark Spot Solution and the results were pretty amazing! My dark spots on my cheeks and nose got visibly lighter within a week!  I would just apply it under my moisturizer in the morning and before bed.  They keep on coming out with new moisturizers, so I am currently using Rosa Arctica Light Weight Cream and I love it!  It keeps my face moisturized, feels very light on my skin and has a light and refreshing scent of lavender! 

2017-08-2-14-53-43

Their products range from $40 – $100 depending on the size and type of moisturizer.  However, they do have sales pretty frequently when you sign up for their mailing list, that makes the cost pretty reasonable.  Please let me know what your thoughts are on their products or if you have another favorite brand of moisturizer.

Leave a Reply

